Reflecting on my Journey!! Dev Retro 2022

Reflecting on my Journey!! Dev Retro 2022

Holla Folks !! This year was the best year of my life, gonna mention some of the moments, people, and decisions that made it the best. The year 2021 was about learning, writing, showcasing, and Building. It all started in March 2022 after my sem1 got over (Online) as a fresher I decided to start learning Web development and started to learn from Free resources (freecodecamp), started building projects using basic HTML and CSS then moved on towards Javascript made Spotify clone and from there the real Journey Begin.

How I started

Started by #100DaysOfCode Web-Development and DSA journaling in July with the intent to Learn in Public initiative throughout the journey got to meet a lot of new folks and built great connections. While starting my Journey I got to meet a lot of great friends in college doing amazing work which fueled me to start working early.

“By letting go of our egos and sharing our process, we allow for the possibility of people having an ongoing connection with us and our work, which helps us move more.” — Show Your Work!" by Austin Kleon

Hackathon and Open Source

Then came across one of the Video of Kunal where he talked about learning in Public by sharing your learning with others in the form of Blogs, Youtube Videos, Newsletter, threads, etc, and from there I started documenting my Learning in the form of Blog Wrote my First blog on Computer Networking and then made a mission to write one blog a month. Afterward, I moved towards writing a Newsletter sharing my thoughts, Book reviews, and Insights I learned with my friends through Revue where I made a habit to post one Newsletter every Sunday named Sunday Snippets grew my audience started getting feedback which motivated me to continue writing blogs and Newsletter.

Then Decided to learn DevOps and document my Learning and came across open source learned Git and Github and started my Contribution Journey. I still remember my first Contribution which I made in ToolJet. Read blogs and then started contributing to Bug (Regarding Navbar and footer) finding a good first issue and then contributing to was another joy of wisdom. Participated in Hacktoberfest and contributed to various Repositories. Participated and won the 36 hours of Smart India Hackathon 2022. The picture says it all.

Heard so many ideas and implemented them. Had a different experience altogether working with a team and got to learn a lot from the senior Aniket, Burhan, and Dhanesh Special thanks to them for guiding fresher like me and helping me in the Hackathon. Overall it was an expedition Journey.

Started attending Various events with the motive of Networking and got to learn a lot from all the tech geeks. Throughout my journey as a developer, I have faced a number of challenges, but I have also learned a lot and achieved many accomplishments. Attended my First ever offline event organized by Google Cloud Community India and GCCDMumbai2022 where I got to meet The DevOps Guy Rohit Ghumare a very humble and Supportive Guy. Attending offline meetups and events helped me a lot to connect with industry experts, startup founders, and quite good friends.

Here are some specific benefits of attending tech meetups and events:

  1. Stay informed: Tech meetups and events often feature presentations and talks by industry experts, which can be a great way to learn about the latest trends and technologies.

  2. Networking: These events can be a great opportunity to meet other professionals in your field and build relationships that can lead to new job opportunities or collaborations.

  3. Learn new skills: Many tech events offer workshops or training sessions where you can learn new skills or improve your existing ones.

  4. Expand your horizons: Attending tech events can expose you to new ideas and perspectives, and help you think about problems in new ways.

Build my own community named CodeSapiens in November and grown to 100 members and made quite great friends. Also got selected as a Tech Community member in CodeInCommunity also made my first payment from Freelancing.

Conclusion

As I bring this blog to a close, I am filled with a sense of gratitude and accomplishment. Looking back on everything that has happened in 2022 I am overwhelmed. 2022 was a great year got to meet with many people in-person and explore multiple communities and opportunities. From tackling new technologies to collaborating with team members and clients, I've gained invaluable experiences that have shaped me into the developer I am today. I'm excited to see what the future holds and to continue learning and growing as a developer.

Ready to be more productive in 2023. Thank you so much if you have read it so far.

If you liked reading this blog, please don't forget to like ❤️, comment, and share 🤩 in order to show your support as your support means a lot to me.
Also Don't forget to connect with me on Twitter | LinkedIn